Reminder: Applications now open for 2018 CECWA Scholarship Program

Catholic Education Western Australia staff are invited to apply for the 2018 Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) Scholarship Program.

There are four scholarship categories open to applicants, which provide assistance to CEWA staff to further their qualifications and progress their careers.

The scholarships offer a range of professional learning and tertiary study opportunities. Categories are as follows:

  • Professional Development Scholarship for Teachers
  • Professional Development Scholarship for Non-Teachers
  • Graduate Certificate in Catholic Leadership Scholarship
  • Doctoral Scholarship

Applications close on Friday 27 October 2017.

Applicants must currently be working in CEWA, plan to be working in CEWA throughout 2018 and must also have at least two years’ experience working in Catholic Education.

For further information on the scholarships and to apply online please visit

Share this article.